THE SHOP

Performance & Hotrod Business February '14

Issue link: http://read.uberflip.com/i/241627

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 7 of 99

n DRiver's Seat Publisher Kent Bradley – kbradley@nbm.com Meet the New Performance & Hotrod Business An open letter to subscribers of Performance Business and Hotrod & Restoration magazines: As we look back on the past year, one theme emerges repeatedly: performance and hotrod aftermarket professionals are doing more. Services cover a wider range of vehicles and products, from street performance accessories, engines and project vehicles to race cars, complete builds and restoration Kent Bradley of hot rods. And to ensure Performance Business and Hotrod & Publisher Restoration magazines keep pace with you and your changing market needs, we've merged the two publications to create the new Performance & Hotrod Business magazine. With each issue, you can expect expanded coverage of the topics that interest you most, including: • erformance Features: Racing, specialty tools, muscle cars, electronics, ProP Touring, suspensions, street performance, turbos and more! • ot Rod Features: Air suspension, exhaust systems, prefab bodies and paint H prep, chassis building, engine cooling systems, metal fabrication equipment, lighting and more! • ew Products & Resources: Engine components, brakes, intakes, wheels, tires, N shop tools, performance fluids… just to name a few! • lus, all the industry news, technology updates and shop profiles you rely on to P keep you informed and connected to our industry. We're excited about Performance & Hotrod Business magazine and the increased coverage we'll be delivering to you. But as always, we want to ensure our new magazine is aligned with your preferences. So, if you feel Performance & Hotrod Business no longer meets your business needs and you wish to cancel your subscription, please contact me and I'll ensure your name is promptly removed from our mailing list. To remain on our mailing list and continue with your complimentary subscription, no further action is needed from you at this time. Along those lines, if there's anything you'd like to see more of in the magazine, or any areas where you'd like to see more in-depth coverage, please let me know. Our goal is to be the ultimate industry resource for hot rod and performance professionals. Thank you for your support and loyal readership, Associate Publisher Michael Murray – mmurray@nbm.com Executive Editor Jef White – jwhite@nbm.com Managing Editor Eddie Wieber – ewieber@nbm.com Staff Writer Patricia Kaowthumrong – pkaow@nbm.com __________________________________ Art Directors Linda Cranston – linda@nbm.com Erik Wogen – ewogen@nbm.com Graphic Designer Daniel Ahrens – dahrens@nbm.com __________________________________ ADVERTISING & TRADE SHOW SALES Trade Show Sales Manager Michael Murray – mmurray@nbm.com Account Executives Ken Tisdale – ktisdale@nbm.com Cammie Wright – cwright@nbm.com Advertising Production Coordinator Kristina Steiner – ksteiner@nbm.com __________________________________ Technical Contributor Mike Mavrigian – birchwdag@frontier.com Contributing Writers Timothy Bednarz, Julian Braet, John Carollo, S. Kellie Colf, Dave Donelson, Ace Eckleberry, Ron Knoch, Julie Knudson, Jake Rishavy __________________________________ NATIONAL BUSINESS MEDIA, INC. President & CEO Robert H. Wieber, Jr. Vice President / Integrated Media John Bennett Vice President / Publishing Dave Pomeroy Vice President / Finance Kori Gonzales, CPA Vice President, NBM Events Susan Hueg, CEM, CMP susan@nbm.com Director of Audience Development Lori Farstad Kent Bradley Publisher, Performance & Hotrod Business (303) 469-0424 kbradley@nbm.com 6 n Performance & Hotrod Business PHBFEB.indd 6 n Director of IT Wolf Butler Director of Marketing Sarah Frazier February 2014 1/7/14 5:12 PM

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of THE SHOP - Performance & Hotrod Business February '14