Peer to Peer Magazine

June 2011

The quarterly publication of the International Legal Technology Association

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 127 of 143

MEMBER RESOURCES Member Announcements From, the Members tab provides links to Peer Groups and Regional Groups. View current leaders at any time from those locations. Congratulations to the following new peer group vice presidents: Chris Boyd of Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati, PC is Vice President of the Knowledge Management Peer Group. ________________________________________________ Joanne Lane of Metlife is Vice President of the Litigation and Practice Support Peer Group. ________________________________________________ Carlos Rodriguez of Nexsen Pruet, LLC is Vice President of the Server Operations and Security Peer Group. We welcome the following new steering committee members: Communications Technologies Peer Group Steering Committee: Ryan Alban of DLA Piper Jon Castle of SNR Denton Randy Murray of Procopio, Cory, Hargreaves & Savitch LLP ________________________________________________ Enterprise Content Management Peer Group Steering Committee: Cynthia Mahoney of Ropes & Gray ________________________________________________ Law Department Peer Group Steering Committee: Lisa Girmscheid of Rockwall Automation, Inc. ________________________________________________ User Support Services Peer Group Steering Committee: Charlotte Washington of Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP Sara Wiley of Berger Singerman Board Election Results In April, ILTA held its biennial election of the Board of Directors. Our new Board, to be seated following the annual conference in August, comprises: Eric Anderson of SNR Denton Shirley Crow of Farella Braun + Martel LLP Bob DuBois of Devine Millimet & Branch, PA Michele Gossmeyer of Mayer Brown LLP Dick Jensen of Goodmans LLP Steve Skidmore of Martin Clearwater & Bell LLP Meredith Williams of Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz Congratulations to Rachelle Rennagel of Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP. She has been appointed Conference Vice President for the 2012/2013 term. Congratulations to Kathryn McCarthy of Miller Starr Regalia for being appointed the new South Pacific Regional Vice President. We welcome the following individuals who are new City Representatives: • Jennifer Anderson-Logas of Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr, P.C. in Dallas (Co-City Representative) • Jean Blake of Birch, Horton, Bittner, Inc. in Anchorage • Anthony DiNobile of Jennings, Strouss & Salmon, P.L.C. in Phoenix (replacing Chris Di Masi) • Thomas Johnston of Sidley Austin LLP in Washington, D.C. • David Parris of Forman Perry Watkins Krutz & Tardy, LLP in Jackson • Sarah Pitchford of Clayton Utz in Sydney, AU (replacing Miles Ashcroft) • Justin Redpath of Cohen & Grigsby, PC in Pittsburgh (Litigation Support City Representative) (replacing Michelle Lange) • Deana Simon of Cox Smith Matthews, Inc. in San Antonio • Jane Smart of Strong & Hanni in Salt Lake City (Litigation Support City Representative) (replacing Keith Phillips) Peer to Peer the quarterly magazine of ILTA 129

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of Peer to Peer Magazine - June 2011