THE SHOP

Performance & Hotrod Business - July '15

Issue link: http://read.uberflip.com/i/524418

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 7 of 101

6 n Performance & Hotrod Business n July 2015 T ime flies when you're having fun, isn't that the truth?! After 17 awesome years with this company, having been a part of and published hundreds of magazines, this July issue of Performance & Hotrod Business will be my last. Sad as it is, all good things must come to end—or do they? What I know for sure is, the last 17 years have been a whirl- wind for me, filled with excitement, opportunity, joy, dedica- tion, hard work, sadness and, without a doubt, some adversity. We started this magazine 12 years ago. I can remember my first call like it was yesterday. "Listen kid, this industry has enough magazines; the last thing we need is another," as they would hang up on me. What doesn't kill you only makes you stronger, right?! With every negative comment, I would hit the next call even harder with more con- viction and determination. I wasn't going to let go of the ball, that's for sure, and I'd be dammed if I was going to let any naysayers get into my head and bring me down. I kept my eyes on the prize! (Thanks Mom & Dad for raising me to never give up, and instilling that "if you're going to do something, do it right, or don't do it at all" attitude). I knew there were likeminded people out there who needed our help, and wanted a trade magazine, focusing 100-percent on the B2B market, just like what we were developing. I was determined to succeed and show the high-performance automotive aftermar- ket that we were here to stay, and leave our skid marks on the street, so to say. It was true KB burnout style. With pride, determination and likeminded team- mates, we did just that. Boooom! We built the magazine into what it is today. I love this magazine. I love my team. I love this industry and the awesome friends I've made along the way. For what's it worth, I love our readers, and the feedback we get that ultimately drives us to be better at what we do. Even you salty (less happy) folks, I welcomed all the feedback with open arms. As you all know, you must be consistently sharpening your tool. Our goal was to be the best! We all want to be the best at what we do; we strive to make a difference and to help our readers better their businesses. They have a business and we have a product that can help them. It's a perfect match. At the end of the day, without our readers and support from the industry we would have nothing. So, thank you, to each and every one of you, for reading, supporting and being there with us through the thick and thin. I hold my glass high—cheers n' gears to all of you, on this earth, and up above looking down. It's been a helluva ride!! Now, it's time to shift gears and head full-speed into the next chapter. Your pal 4 life, The Final Ride n DRiveR's seaT Publisher Kent Bradley – kbradley@nbm.com Associate Publisher Michael Murray – mmurray@nbm.com Executive Editor Jef White – jwhite@nbm.com Managing Editor Eddie Wieber – ewieber@nbm.com __________________________________ Art Director Linda Cranston – linda@nbm.com Associate Art Director Iveth Gomez – igomez@nbm.com Graphic Designer Dayne Pillow – dpillow@nbm.com __________________________________ ADVERTISING SALES Michael Murray – mmurray@nbm.com SALES ASSISTANT Becca Corona – rcorona@nbm.com __________________________________ Advertising Production Coordinator Kristina Steiner – ksteiner@nbm.com ___________________________________ TRADE SHOW SALES Laurie Zydonik – laurie@nbm.com Trade Show Sales Coordinator Jackie Horn – jhorn@nbm.com ___________________________________ Technical Contributor Mike Mavrigian – birchwdag@frontier.com Contributing Writers JoAnn Bortles, John Carollo, Doug Dwyer, Regis Finn, Christina Hill, Ty Housholder, John F. Katz, Naseem Muaddi, Tom Smisek __________________________________ NATIONAL BUSINESS MEDIA, INC. President & CEO Robert H. Wieber, Jr. Vice President / Integrated Media John Bennett Vice President / Publishing Dave Pomeroy Vice President / Finance Kori Gonzales, CPA Vice President, NBM Events Susan Hueg, CEM, CMP susan@nbm.com Director of Audience Development Lori Farstad Director of IT Wolf Butler Kent Bradley Publisher

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of THE SHOP - Performance & Hotrod Business - July '15