SCORE Journal Issue 2 - 2016

SCORE Journal - The Official Publication of SCORE Off-Road Racing

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 11 of 93

NINE SCORE RACERS WIN THE 2015 RED KAP SCORE MILESTONE AWARD Navigating difficult terrain and finishing a single SCORE World Desert Championship race is an achievement worth bragging about. But for those racers who competed in all five races of the season, and finished, their names go into the record books as Milestone Award Winners. This award recognizes this remarkable achievement. During the 2015 SCORE World Desert Championship season, nine racers from a variety of classes completed a total of 2,303.81 miles to earn this year's Red Kap SCORE Milestone Award. This year's award was highlighted with Red Kap's sponsorship, which included a uniquely designed, billet aluminum trophy that features the Greek Alpha and Omega, representing the completion of every race from start to finish. The awards were handed out at the 2015 SCORE Awards Night Celebration in El Cajon, California. The winning racers in the SCORE Trophy Truck division include; Gus Vildosola Jr, Mexicali, Mexico (No. 21 Vildosola Racing Ford Raptor) and Eduardo Laguna, Mexicali, Mexico (No. 17 RPM Racing Chevy Silverado). This was the second time Vildosola had received the award. In Class 10, Cody Reid, of Apple Valley, California, received his second Milestone Award. Larry Connor of Miamisburg, Ohio, received the 2015 Red Kap SCORE Milestone Award in Trophy Truck Spec. From Class 19, UTV racers Brandon Schueler from Phoenix, Arizona, and Derek Murray from Eastvale, California also received the award. From Class 3000, racer Chad Broughton from Scotts Valley, California, and Class 40 motorcycle racer Kyle Abney from Albuquerque, New Mexico were also winners of this year's Red Kap SCORE Milestone Awards. "SCORE is privileged 012 SCORE JOURNAL

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of SCORE INTERNATIONAL - SCORE Journal Issue 2 - 2016