SCORE Journal


SCORE Journal - The Official Publication of SCORE Off-Road Racing

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 5 of 117

76 RACERS LOOKING TO EARN THE 2022 ROD HALL SCORE MILESTONE AWARD After three competitions of the four-race 2022 SCORE World Desert Championship, 76 racers remain in the hunt to earn the 2022 Rod Hall SCORE Milestone Awards, presented by Toyota Escondido. The first three races, All held in Baja California, Mexico, were the SCORE San Felipe 250 in April, the SCORE Baja 500 in June and the SCORE Baja 400 in September. For the 37th consecutive year, SCORE presents a milestone award to those racers who finish every mile of every race in a season. “SCORE is privileged to honor the world’s best desert racing drivers and riders,” said Jim Ryan, SCORE Vice-President of Sales and Marketing. “For nearly four decades, SCORE has been very humbled to honor racers with the Rod Hall SCORE Milestone Awards, presented by Toyota Escondido. SCORE racers are the toughest, most rugged racers on the planet. This most prestigious award has become iconic in our sport. It is also a distinct privilege for us to continue to honor the memory of one of the greatest desert racers of all time in having Rod Hall’s name on this unique and wonderful award.” Racers have been required to cover 1133.94 miles in three races so far this season, and have 828.5 more to go by finishing the 55th BFGoodrich Tires SCORE Baja 1000 Presented by 4 Wheel Parts this November. These racers currently include: SCORE TROPHY TRUCK (10) Luke McMillin, San Diego Rob MacCachren, Las Vegas Alan Ampudia, Ensenada, MX Mike Walser, Comfort, Texas Mikey Lawrence, Banning, CA Dan McMillin, San Diego Tracy Graf, Canada Raul Gomez, Placerville, CA Paul Nauleau, Los Gatos, CA (France) Dan Myers, Newport Beach, CA SCORE TT LEGEND (2) Gustavo Vildosola Sr, Mexicali, MX Clay Lawrence, Banning, CA CLASS 1 (2) Kyle Quinn, Long Beach, CA Damen Jefferies, Poolville, Texas TROPHY TRUCK SPEC (12) Christopher Polvoorde, Hemet, CA Jorge Sampietro, Ensenada, MX Mason Cullen, Long Beach, CA Charles Dorrance, Austin, Texas Dustin Grabowski, Upland, CA Elijah Kiger, Kriby, Pa. Christrian Sourapas, Rancho Santa Fe, CA David Ziegler, Reno, Nev. Michael Marsal, Millbrook, N.Y. Mike Perez, Houston Jordan Brenthel, Temecula, CA John McNeil, Mesa, Ariz. CLASS 10 (5) J. David Rubalcaba, Ensenada, MX Ivan Tagle, Chula Vista, CA Justin Buckley, Long Beach, CA Bruce Yee, Chula Vista, CA Armando Avila Jr, Juarez, MX CLASS 7 (2) Dan Chamlee, Montecito, CA Scott Brady, Gerber, CA PRO UTV OPEN (4) Mike Cafro, Temecula, CA Craig Scanlon, Helena, MT. Mike Pratt, Draper, UT Kristen Matlock, Alpine, CA PRO UTV FI (7) Edgar Garcia Leon, Trabuco Canyon, CA Wes Miller, Las Vegas Justin Lambert, Bakersfield, CA Matt Burroughs, Norco, CA Marc Burnett, Lakeside, CA Carlos Quezada, Mexicali, MX Leobardo Gomez, Tijuana, MX SCORE LITES (2) Oscar Alvarez, McAllen, TX Miguel Cortez, San Diego PRO UTV NA (2) Joe Bolton, Corona, CA Kaden Wells, Hurricane, UT Powered By SCORE JOURNAL 6

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of SCORE Journal - SCORE-Journal-OCT-2022